16th c. powder flask reproduction?

Help Support Muzzle Loading Forum:

deGheyn

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Does anyone know of a good source for reproduction triangular or oblong powder flasks. I've found one in Europe, but the shipping will cost more than the flask. This is the type I'm referring to: 16th c. flasks

This is the source I've found: oblong
triangular

deGheyn

32 Cal.
Reaction score
:doh: Sorry guys, newbie here, posted in the wrong forum & it won't let me delete.

Artificer

Cannon
MLF Supporter
Reaction score
It ain't cheap, but these folks make good quality stuff. Scroll down to:

Powder Flask / Voyageur Flask (above)
Handmade by Peter Goebel. Historic reproduction.
Copied from an original, our flask dates from the 17th to 18th centuries. Made from non-sparking copper with a friction fit lid attached with a chain. Measures 4" wide by 5 and 1/2 tall. A great alternative to a horn.
Powder Flask / Voyageur Flask: $145.00
http://goosebay-workshops.com/Militaria

Gus

Last edited by a moderator:

rickystl

58 Cal.
MLF Supporter
Reaction score
Google up Larry Gotkin Hand Made. He can make you one like this. He gust finished a 17th Century horn for me.

rickystl

58 Cal.
MLF Supporter
Reaction score
Hi Richard

Not yet. I just sent payment yesterday. So should receive it by late next week. I'll post it in the Photos section.

Rick

matchlock1607

36 Cl.
MLF Supporter
Reaction score
It ain't cheap, but these folks make good quality stuff. Scroll down to:

Powder Flask / Voyageur Flask (above)
Handmade by Peter Goebel. Historic reproduction.
Copied from an original, our flask dates from the 17th to 18th centuries. Made from non-sparking copper with a friction fit lid attached with a chain. Measures 4" wide by 5 and 1/2 tall. A great alternative to a horn.
Powder Flask / Voyageur Flask: $145.00
Militaria

Gus